Martha McMillan Donaldson

Profile Updated: April 5, 2008
Residing In: Lexington, KY USA
Spouse/Partner: John
Occupation: Social Worker - retired
Children: Emily, Sarah, Jesse - all adults
One grandson - Norman
Yes! Attending Reunion
Comments:

I've lived in Kentucky since 1979. For most of my adult life, I have primarily been a homemaker and full time Mom. I graduated from the University of Kentucky when I was about 40 with a degree in Social Work. Prior to that I worked as a horsemanship instructor for the Division of Parks and Recreation. After I graduated from UK, I worked as a medical social worker for about seven years. Now I work part time for my husband, John, doing odds and ends. He is a bloodstock (thoroughbred horse) agent. For fun I ski, ride horses, swim, bike and read.

School Story:

My memories are very fuzzy. I remember being on the gymnastics team and bouncing on the trampoline and landing on my head while I was trying to learn a full twisting back somersault. No harm done since my head was pretty empty then. (To be honest, it still is.) I remember Capezio shoes, Villager shells and skirts purchased at "The College Shop" - I babysat on weekends to buy them. I remember Madras plaid shirts. I remember painstakingly rolling my hair on orange juice cans every night. (How in the heck did I ever get a good night's sleep?) I was and still am quite shy. I didn't attend many school functions because I was always on restriction for my mediocre grades. I remember PE - especially the six weeks I had basketball - because I was hopeless. I remember we had to make a certain number of baskets before we could go inside and shower. I was the last one left on the court - shooting and shooting and shooting.

Martha's Latest Interactions

Oct
26
Oct 26, 2018 at 4:33 AM
Oct 26, 2017 at 4:33 AM
Oct 26, 2016 at 4:33 AM
Oct 26, 2015 at 4:33 AM
Oct 26, 2014 at 4:33 AM
Posted: Mar 07, 2014 at 12:00 AM
My family goofing off at the races
Posted: Mar 07, 2014 at 12:00 AM
Me now
Posted: Mar 07, 2014 at 12:00 AM
Me then
Posted: Mar 07, 2014 at 12:00 AM
The newest family member. He loves his orange vegetables.